

ECv5 Setting PLC Clock

Tech Guide

Document Title: Tech Guide ~ ECv5 Setting PLC Clock Document Revision: v1.0.1 $\,$



WASHLINK SYSTEMS ECv5 Setting PLC Clock

This document provides comprehensive information for Setting the PLC Clock on ECv5 PLC.

What is the purpose of this equipment.

When emailing or calling for assistance, you must have the following information available:

Location Name:	
Contact Person:	
Contact Phone:	
Distributor Name:	

COPYRIGHT

2020 Washlink Systems. All rights reserved. THIS DOCUMENT IS THE EXCLUSIVE PROPERTY OF WASHLINK SYSTEMS AND IS PREPARED ONLY FOR USE BY THE COMPANY PURCHASING THE EQUIPMENT. EDITING, COPYING, DISTRIBUTING, AND/OR SELLING THIS DOCUMENT IS STRICTLY PROHIBITED WITHOUT PRIOR WRITTEN CONSENT FROM WASHLINK SYSTEMS. WASHLINK SYSTEMS RESERVES THE RIGHT TO EDIT THIS DOCUMENT IN ANY MANNER DEEMED NECESSARY, AT ANY TIME, AND WITHOUT PRIOR NOTICE.





ECv5 Siemens PLC Front View

LED's for current operating mode and diagnostics status of the CPU Status and error displays RUN/ERROR of the analog on-board I/O Status and error displays RUN/ERROR of the digital on-board I/O Control Keys Display





- From the main Overview Screen
 Press the Right Arrow button until you get to the settings icon S.
 Press the OK button.
 Press the Down Arrow button until you get to Date & Time.
 Press the OK button.





- 6. From the Date & Time menu, confirm General is highlighted.
- 7. Press OK.
- Arrow down until you get to page 2.
 Confirm Time zone is highlighted.
 Press OK.





- Using the arrow buttons, enter Unlock Display password 95037.
 Press OK.
- Using the arrow buttons, arrow up or down to the correct time zone (see page 9).
 Press OK.
 Press ESC until you get back to General Local date: screen.





- Confirm Local date is highlighted.
 Press OK.
- Using the arrow buttons, arrow up or down & right or left to set the correct date.
 Press OK.





- Confirm Local time is highlighted.
 Press OK.
 Using the arrow buttons, arrow up or down & right or left to set the correct time & AM or PM.
- Press OK.
 Press ESC until back to the main screen.



UTC time zones -12:00 Eniwetok, Kwajalein -11:00 Midway Islands -10:00 Hawaii -09:00 Alaska -08:00 Pacific Standard Time (Mexico) -08:00 Pacific Standard Time (USA & Canada) -07:00 Arizona -07:00 Chihuahua, La Paz, Mazatlán -07:00 Mountain Standard Time (USA & Canada) -06:00 Central Standard Time (USA & Canada) -06:00 Guadalajara, Mexico City, Monterrey -06:00 Central America -06:00 Saskatchewan -05:00 Bogota, Lima, Quito, Rio Branco -05:00 Eastern Standard Time (USA & Canada) -05:00 Indiana (East) -04:30 Caraccas - obsolete -04:00 Caracas -04:00 Asuncion -04:00 Atlantic Standard Time (Canada) -04:00 Cuiaba -04:00 Georgetown, La Paz, Manaus, San Juan -04:00 Santiago -03:30 Newfoundland -03:00 Brasilia -03:00 Buenos Aires -03:00 Cayenne, Fortaleza -03:00 Greenland -03:00 Montevideo -03:00 Salvador -02:00 Coordinated Universal Time-02 -02:00 Mid-Atlantic -01:00 Azores -01:00 Cape Verde 00:00 Casablanca 00:00 Dublin, Edinburgh, Lisbon, London 00:00 Coordinated Universal Time 00:00 Monrovia, Reykjavik +01:00 Amsterdam, Berlin, Bern, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna +01:00 Amsterdam, Berm, Berm, Berm, Rome, Stockholm, Vienn +01:00 Belgrade, Bratislava, Budapest, Ljubljana, Prague +01:00 Brussels, Copenhagen, Madrid, Paris +01:00 Sarajevo, Skopje, Warsaw, Zagreb +01:00 Tripoli – old +01:00 West Centra Africa +01:00 Windhoek +02:00 Athens, Bucharest +02:00 Beirut +02:00 Damascus +02:00 Harare, Pretoria +02:00 Helsinki, Kiev, Riga, Sofia, Tallinn, Wilna +02:00 Istanbul - obsolete +02:00 Jerusalem +02:00 Cairo +02:00 Eastern Europe +01:00 Tripoli +02:00 Amman +02:00 Kaliningrad (RTZ 1) +03:00 Istanbul +03:00 Amman - old +03:00 Baghdad +03:00 Kaliningrad - obsolete +03:00 Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd (RTZ 2) +03:00 Kuwait, Riyadh +03:00 Nairobi +03:30 Teheran +04:00 Aubu Dhabi, Muscat +04:00 Baku +04:00 Yerevan +04:00 Moscow, St. Petersburg, Volgograd - obsolete

+04:00 Port Louis +04:00 Tbilisi +04:30 Kabul +05:00 Ashgabat, Tashkent +05:00 Islamabad, Karachi +05:00 Yekaterinburg (RTZ 4) +05:30 Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, New Delhi +05:30 Sri Jayewardenepura +05:45 Nepal +06:00 Daka +06:00 Yekaterinburg – obsolete +06:00 Novosibirsk (RTZ 5) +06:30 Yangon (Rangoon) +07:00 Bangkok, Hanoi, Jakarta +07:00 Novosibirsk - obsolete +07:00 Krasnoyarsk (RTZ 6) +08:00 Krasnovarsk – obsolete +08:00 Kuala Lumpur, Singapore +08:00 Beijing, Chongqing, Hong Kong, Urmuchi +08:00 Perth +08:00 Ulaanbaatar (Ulan Bator) +08:00 Irkutsk (RTZ 7) +09:00 Irkutsk - obsolete +09:00 Yakutsk (RTZ 8) +09:00 Osaka, Sapporó, Tokyo +09:00 Seoul +09:30 Adelaide +09:30 Darwin +10:00 Brisbane +10:00 Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney +10:00 Guam, Port Moresby +10:00 Hobart +10:00 Yakutsk - obsolete +10:00 Vladivostok, Magadan (RTZ 9) +10:00 Magadan - obsolete +11:00 Solomon Islands, New Caledonia +11:00 Vladivostok, Magadan - obsolete +11:00 Magadan +12:00 Auckland, Wellington +12:00 Fiji +12:00 Coordinated Universal Time +12 +12:00 Magadan - obsolete

- +13:00 Nuku'alofa
- +13:00 Samoa